HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: techline - Linus

Huawei Mate 20 Review After 1 Month - Better than the Mate 20 Pro?

1833 ratings | 242200 views
Huawei Mate 20 Review After 1 Month - Better than the Mate 20 Pro? BUY Mate 20: http://bit.ly/20Mate20 Huawei Mate 20 at Gearbest: http://bit.ly/GBMate20 Best Black Friday tech deals: https://youtu.be/XMn7fLE4Yss GET $50 OFF with a COUPON: 11BG2064 Buy 128GB Mate 20 model: http://bit.ly/20Mate128 GET $50 OFF with a COUPON: 11BG20128 Huawei Mate 20 at Gearbest: http://bit.ly/GBMate20 Huawei Mate 20 Pro Review - The Most Innovative Smartphone of 2018?: https://youtu.be/UVa3w4zEwDU Video tests: http://bit.ly/Mate20VideoTests ---------- Learn more about AnyTrans - All-Powerful Android Manager: https://www.imobie.com/anytrans/android-manager.htm?ref=teli Download AnyTrans for free:https://www.imobie.com/anytrans/download.htm?ref=teli ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 100% RELIABLE websites to buy tech from China: Gearbest: http://bit.ly/techlineGearbest Banggood: http://bit.ly/techlineBanggood ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- CAMERA GEAR used to make this video: ESSENTIALS: 1. Main Camera: http://geni.us/FpaECvB Lens: http://geni.us/ThFz 2. Secondary camera: http://geni.us/XAtIC Lens: http://geni.us/U4V6k You need this adapter to use this lens: http://geni.us/EWQA Another lens I use: http://geni.us/1eDRMf ALL OF MY CAMERA GEAR: https://kit.com/techline ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Official email: [email protected] ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Join TechLineHD Deals and Discounts Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/TechLineHD/ ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Support my channel by shopping on Amazon using my link: http://geni.us/4rDzKC ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- BEST VALUE SMARTPHONES 2018: 1. Xiaomi Redmi Note 5: http://bit.ly/2s00v0Z 2. Xiaomi Mi A2: http://bit.ly/2vslWcX 3. Xiaomi Redmi 5 Plus: http://bit.ly/2KwqHIX 4. Meizu Pro 6 Plus: http://bit.ly/2MPo6uS 5. Nubia Z17 Lite: http://bit.ly/Nubiaz17lite 6. Nubia M2: http://bit.ly/2nkFhZA ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Check out these videos: 1. Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Review - AMAZING $200 Smartphone!: https://youtu.be/suublw52PNk 2. Meizu Pro 6 Plus Review - Insane Value Smartphone 2018!: https://youtu.be/FOFUunZKM2g 3. Asus Zenfone 5 Review - A Premium Midrange Flagship!: https://youtu.be/MgNr4hihNDo 4. Nubia Z17 Lite Review - AMAZING $170 Smartphone!: https://youtu.be/7G0F10RDEFE ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Follow me on social networks: Twitter: @TechlineHD Instagram: techlinehd Facebook: www.facebook.com/TechlineHD ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -~-~~-~~~-~~-~- Please watch: "Samsung Galaxy Watch Review After 3 Months - The Best Smartwatch 2018?" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NiBNnvliU2s -~-~~-~~~-~~-~-
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (408)
techline - Linus (2 months ago)
Black Friday tech deals at Gearbest are now live! Check out my video to get the best deals and coupon codes! https://youtu.be/XMn7fLE4Yss
Cobus Potgieter (1 month ago)
Good day. Thanks for the helpful info. Which app do you use to test the signal strength. I would like to compare it to the Samsung s9 +.
Derrick DeeReal (2 months ago)
Whats the difference between LYA-L09 & LYA-L29 models?
blakspyder (2 days ago)
All phones have a few flaws to consider. You can’t have everything. 🙂
elendal (4 days ago)
Are the photos from Poland?
dazza (4 days ago)
its Yellow not Jellow.
Can we use the fingerprint scanner as navigation gesture on Mate 20?
Parsiwi Paramaputri (6 days ago)
My mom has the mate 20
Nejc Ribič (6 days ago)
This or s9?
Mahir Iftikhar (6 days ago)
Sold s9 for mate 20
Daniel TTY (9 days ago)
They say the screen quality of mate 20 is not that good, for example darker texts over whiter background shows blurry texts with zig-zag edges. Did you notice that?
Sun Abeer (10 days ago)
4:55 The ad ends
stfu idgaf (10 days ago)
Watching this on my mate 20 😊
Martin Mendoza (12 days ago)
Thanks for the video. You did not mention however, that Mate 20 comes with a FLAT display, and Mate 20 Pro with CURVED one! As for me, since I can't stand curved displays, I'm going for Mate 20.
techline - Linus (11 days ago)
Thanks! Good point! Forgot to mention it!
The Power (14 days ago)
So is the huawei mate 20 have reverse charging???
techline - Linus (11 days ago)
no, only the Mate 20 Pro
Altaf Hussain (14 days ago)
Excellent review, what about display mate 20 has IPS while mate 20 pro has Amoled
Ayshia Armani (16 days ago)
I think I may switch from Apple to this brand after 10 years! It’s like a copycat iPhone but for half the price. Thank you for your review 🙌🏾
techline - Linus (16 days ago)
Thanks for watching!
Omg ! (16 days ago)
When i call to mate20 user i heard very noise something like wind.. Anyone have this issue???
boycool coolboy (17 days ago)
It's really good phone:)I love huawei too:)
Pawel Niemiec (19 days ago)
OMG ,time to sell my kidney immediately and buy that stuff;)
MasteredTheUniverse (20 days ago)
Thanks for this comparison man ! I ended up finding a brand new Mate 20 for $600 and jumped on it immediately. The Mate 20 Pro is about $300 more right now on Amazon! What did it for me was the small tear drop notch and flatter display. I don't know about you but I'm getting tired of all these curved displays. It's hard to find protectors for them lol.
MasteredTheUniverse (19 days ago)
+techline - Linus No prob man I love your content! And yes I sure am enjoying it so far. A beast of a device!
techline - Linus (19 days ago)
I hope you enjoy the Mate 20! Thanks for watching!
Neychot (21 days ago)
Are you Lithuanian cuz I saw Gediminas castle in your pic 6:29. I'm Lithuanian
Little Hunterito (24 days ago)
I am amazed with Mate 20, but seriously, no LED notification...
Little Hunterito (19 days ago)
+Jonathan Schiller oh my god, then it's mine
Jonathan Schiller (19 days ago)
It has a Led notification light in the Notch right above the front camera!
rayana (25 days ago)
That's the phone I want next... Top chipset great camera.. For 600 pounds in UK 👌👌👌🤔
Painy YT (25 days ago)
Is the 4 GB RAM version enough? Can it play modern games in high quality and high frame rates?
Rohan Renomeron (28 days ago)
Does it heat fast ?
Eliezer Potestas Jr (5 days ago)
No.
azzo wazza (28 days ago)
Its confusing mate 20 mate 20x mate20 pro mate20 blah blah blah!
Harlan (1 month ago)
Nice review 👍
Albin Olmos (1 month ago)
Going to buy this phone. I need the 3.5mm jack and I don't like the curved screens, been using the s8 plus for almost 2 years and I never got used to it.
Christian Garcia (1 month ago)
At 5:30 is that the google feed/google now? On stock emui?
Cutie Pie (1 month ago)
Can you remove the notch at mate 20 like on mate 20 pro?
Cutie Pie (1 month ago)
techline - Linus thanks
techline - Linus (1 month ago)
yes
Don Bowen (1 month ago)
My Mate 7 and Mate 8 phones developed bright spots on the screen after less than 2 years. I like the Mate 20 form factor but I don't trust the longevity of their LCD displays. This is yet another reason to get the AMOLED version as you may get more longevity.
Nouna m (1 month ago)
So what do u recommend Huawei mate 20 or Sony Xperia xz2?? I've been using Xperia about 8 years ago and it's great it all ways but the problem is that there are rumors Sony is ceasing its business in my country 😔 That's why I'm thinking of switching to Huawei but I'm afraid that I won't have the same performance of sony!! Pls send me ur recommendation.
Wesley Proverbs (1 month ago)
Does the rear fingerprint scanner have additional features such swiping down for the notification tray and is it an additional button that can be remapped to load apps?
Sheikh Suleiman (1 month ago)
at 650$ i think this is better buy than oneplus 6t at 530$. very reasonable for a powerful phone
Aminul Islam Yasin (1 month ago)
Between Mate 20 vs p20 pro which one is better ?
Pamela C (21 days ago)
I've got the p20 pro and I want to switch to mate20. The flatter screen is what sold it!
Maarten (1 month ago)
I want to know this as well!
Bruno Ibanes (1 month ago)
Should I buy the Galaxy S9 Plus or Mate 20 (not Pro)?
Hi guys! I’m choosing between Huawei Nova 3 and Huawei Mate 20. Can you give me an advice? And also I’m thinking about Samsung galaxy S9 and (MAYBE) Sony Xperia (I haven’t chose a model).
techline - Linus, yeah, I think so as well, but camera and battery are my preferences. Is s9 the best in that either?
techline - Linus (1 month ago)
Hey! Galaxy S9 is the best option
hasbvllah (1 month ago)
The Mate 20 also have the reverse charging albeit not having the wireless charging capability. It's in the USB option whenever USB device is connected to the charging port.
Shon Atish (1 month ago)
My mate10 still rocks
Jonas Petersen (1 month ago)
The aspect ratio on the Mate 20 is much better for everyday use than on the pro model
Dota 2 (1 month ago)
#Lithuania
musen dakhel (1 month ago)
nice device
Jet Lu (1 month ago)
i don't know when Android can get rid of those ugly chin because they already had a solutions for rid of the notch by making an ''o'' display
kikyoass (1 month ago)
Are the photos of the city from vilnius in Lithuania? They look awfully familiar from my travels from back in the day
Nguyen Pham (1 month ago)
First of all, I dont know why most of you guys praise this phone like some types of god, like the 100% cancer cured products. No matter how good or bad ass the phone is, I still do NOT use it because its made by Chinese company belong to its government. There are reports from different sources that it could embed information stealing devices in the phone. Would I trust this phone with my personal information like bank accounts, sensitive work related information and many other stuffs. Hell to the NO P/S: I am asian and also I do not use apple products so dont use any bs excuses like below
XENIA HIU (28 days ago)
...
Wendi Winata (1 month ago)
Wake up, government all over us in every damn phone. It's either china or U.S whos spy on us. And no, there is no way they're stealing your cc unless your password is 123456 or you keep opening porn site so they can hack you
TheSogmeister (1 month ago)
Still using my Mate 10 (non pro) for a year now with no lag6, plays PUBG mobile very well with lots of features. Thinking about getting the Mate 20 (non Pro) but hard to switch when the Mate 10 is still working flawlessly
ShiningBOT (1 month ago)
think its gonna be my next daily driver. One of the nicest phones with a jack audio around, excluding the overpriced samsungs
AWDFYT ANIME (1 month ago)
Good display Great battery Good camera Good performance Good build quality And stereo speakers $580 That's the phone to go for if your not in the US
Malek Younes (20 days ago)
I tried it.. The stereo speaker isn't that much good but the best feature I found is the dolby atmos
Alistair Gongob (1 month ago)
This or pixel 2 XL?
radziahradzi (1 month ago)
If I want a smartphone with good camera, speed & decent storage with a certain budget, should I put more money & get the mate20 or should I buy OnePlus 6t? Anyone want to advise me?
ALKUTUBIYYA (1 month ago)
Finally I am using mate 20, it's better than Apple and Samsung because you get better software very simple than any other place else. Thanks Huawei
ALKUTUBIYYA (20 days ago)
mattzonda no i don’t experience that
Gate Crasher UK (21 days ago)
Shit compared to Samsung
Israel Ochoa B (27 days ago)
+mattzonda me too, i see the noise in the text or imagenes when i do scroll UP or down
mattzonda (1 month ago)
I just got my mate 20 only problem with it is do you have this issue where the displau looks noisy and a little more pixilated then it should
Chloe Bandilla (1 month ago)
iOS is good and smooth but it does feel like prison,Samsung UX is buggy, EMUI is a mixed bag. tell. If you want terrible Software experience look no further to Oppo's ColorOS which is the worst representation of android. It feels like I am using iOS but cheaper with missing features, and if it does have features, it's very half baked. You can't put a skin/launcher on it because Oppo removed that feature. I'm sorry I'm just sharing you my nightmare using this terrible UI.
Moe (1 month ago)
Nice video man thanks for sharing
Niderfyn (1 month ago)
I've had the Mate 20 Pro for 3 weeks and I'm slightly disappointed. Face unlock and fingerprint sensor were quite erratic, needing 2 or 3 times each to work. Selfies were OK (the front camera of my Mate 10 does a way better job in taking selfies and doing face unlock) and battery life, which was the thing I heard about the most, was disappointing, once again, not being even better than in my Mate 10. In 3 weeks I've only been past 7 hours of on screen time ONCE, on a moderate use. I'm returning this beauty and trying the Mate 10 soon.
RandomCrap (1 month ago)
I see lietuvis I upvote :D
indrawan (1 month ago)
Is this phone water resistant?
Giovanni Binar (1 month ago)
Well in Indonesia mate 20 will cost you 8.9 million rupiahs (US$620) and the pro model 11.9 million rupiahs (US$ 825 ) compared to the iPhone XS start from 20.5 million rupiahs ( US$ 1410) . Huawei is nailed with their mate 20 series with lower price than the iphone. #BYEAPPLE
skyeric875 (3 days ago)
In US amazon is retailing these for $280 USD
h 2 (24 days ago)
do you all commute in armoured cars in Indonesia?
Der Sonne (1 month ago)
Help Huawei mate 20 or Samsung galaxy note 8? The price are similar.
Alejandro Delavilla (1 month ago)
No notification led light in front.
Rangell Fernandes (1 month ago)
i really miss the width of the display like on the mate 20 in others phones
bimo ariwiseso (1 month ago)
Drm L1 or L3?
jemppy yustiawan (1 month ago)
do you think which camera is the best between mate 20.mate 20 pro and p20 pro?
Jack Baker (2 months ago)
Huawei is an evil company. This company helped China government (CPC)built the largest surveillance network for watching on Chinese people. Many innocent people in China were persecuted by the China government(CPC),including Christians and democratic progressive fighters. As a mainlander,request you guys please do not buy products from Huawei!Also,if you bought Huawei already?Please be careful that Huawei will collect your privacy and send it to the China government. Do not put yourself in a pathetic situation like the innocent Chinese people!
80goal (2 months ago)
How the speaker loudness is compared to LG G5 or G7 Thinq?
Dolores Chidi (2 months ago)
a very good and fair review. As I have also used the Mate 20 for about a month, I can just confirm all you mentioned. What attracted me to this phone is the form factor 6.53 inches and the flat screeen. The screen is edge to edge minus the tiny tear drop notch which one does not notice. The performance is silky smooth and the gestures really help with this and the camera is great. The battery, wow! is amazing. The phone is great if you travel a lot or are out a lot and don't want to worry about the battery running down.
techline - Linus (1 month ago)
Thank you!
Crissi V (2 months ago)
Congrats for your very detailed review 👍! I'm trying to win this phone with my carrier (TIM Italy), but I'm skeptical, since I've never won anything in my life... Merry Christmas 😊
techline - Linus (1 month ago)
Thanks a lot! Well, good luck!
keksek (2 months ago)
I will buy huawei mate 20 pro definetly
Who wants use a phone that is spying on you?
trg7843 (2 months ago)
We don't care those conspiracy talks. The phone with right features and right price, that's what all matters
SOR 23 (2 months ago)
I don't know man it's quite hard to pick cause I really like apple. But same time I wanted the productivity and agility of the smartphone. Apple not really offer so
judo 101 (2 months ago)
This phone works on trouble?
Huawei Mate 20 Pro can be used with only one Type c to HDMI cable, it can use Huawei Mate 20 Pro in PC style.
Wireless Projecting HUAWEI Mate 20 Pro changes the traditional display format. Allows you to present video or presentation presentations to the large screen and also allow you to send messages or make calls in person.
Unlock your machine with 3D Face 3D Depth Sensing Camera Raises Security and Precision Limits With a face recognition you have covered over 30000 points. HUAWEI Mate 20 Pro, unlock your smartphone quickly in seconds. You can also use the Face ID to access your personal screen instantly.
Fast limitless HUAWEI Mate 20 Pro 1.4 Gbps3 LTE Cat.21 is the world's first smartphone to support download speeds of up to 1733 Mbps3 Wi-Fi, so you never miss a fast and smooth connection. Every step on this planet.
Audri Lilly (2 months ago)
can you hide the tear drop notch?
Bee Lin (1 month ago)
ofc
Mick3y (1 month ago)
Yes
Mr. (2 months ago)
Design ZERO
Ministry of propaganda (2 months ago)
Mate20 vs p20 pro ?
Budimir Radulovic (2 months ago)
U got scammed. 1:07 fake phone.. fingerprint is on screen
Red Tiger (2 months ago)
Depressed Demons what do you mean
Karim Fares (2 months ago)
what about the notification led on the mate 20?
nonnagenia (2 months ago)
great review. does it have the ai video features like on the pro?
jimmy florian (2 months ago)
Definitely might chose this over apple more features
marco tapang (2 months ago)
Great review! Proud user of Huawei Mate20 ❤️
Red Tiger (1 month ago)
marco tapang stfu idiot
Red Tiger (2 months ago)
marco tapang how's the camera
Diego Rosembergh (2 months ago)
Is the screen much worse than the Galaxy s9+?
Marinho Iguodala (21 days ago)
Are you trying to say the galaxy s9 plus display is not good?
Red Tiger (2 months ago)
Diego Rosembergh of course
Xiaowei Tan (2 months ago)
the AI also can take away photo background color but keeping human color and also can identify food calories
drmdrm100 (1 month ago)
even on mate 20?
kornikof (2 months ago)
Can you tell if the huawei mate 20 like the big brother mate 20pro has the selfie camera video feature where it can record a person in color and all the background in black and white? thank you and good video...
RyiT. 18 (12 days ago)
Yes
Paola Dapueto (2 months ago)
Hello. Congratulations! Great video. Between mate 20 and mate 10 pro which is better in front camera and audio recording. Help me please, I am Argentina, Thank you.
Red Tiger (2 months ago)
Mate 20
Matias Villar (2 months ago)
Mate 20 vs S9 ?
Omar Jabak (2 months ago)
I think this is one of the best professional reviews I have come across quite in a while. Thank you very much for your time and effort. Hats off to you.
ElimRem (2 months ago)
I just tried this in the store the Note 9 feels better in the hand and has a better screen.
Kristian benz (2 months ago)
The mate 20 pro is for geeks the mate 20 is for normal people
hany gebril (2 months ago)
Thank u for this great review.. Can i ask u is there is always on display in this phone same as galaxy?
Juan Valdez (2 months ago)
I'll never buy a phone with a notch because it's a shitty fad. We're already getting bezeless phones so if you even think of buying a phone with a notch this year...well..let's just say you're going to regret it next year.
DeadlySkullz (2 months ago)
Highly doubtful about bezeless phone debuting next year.
abdulrahman tantawi (2 months ago)
Liked the device Thank you
Victor Alejandre (2 months ago)
Both are exceptional. But AMOLED really makes the difference.
Emman Cristhian Cortezo (2 months ago)
No originality brand. Copy cat to samsung and apple
Skizo336 (2 months ago)
I can't find in my country the 6gb ram version, should I buy the 4gb version?
Eid Kashif (2 months ago)
Is it have dark mode same like pro version???
Lot Dominguez Castellón (2 months ago)
I would buy this device
Sr. D (2 months ago)
In some ways i like it more than the pro model, flat screen it's much better for me, but the 16/9 aspect ratio looks outdated and very wide, i like 18/9 better, but again the 20 pro it's too much stretched for my taste, being 19'5/9 or something like that...nano sd cards it's a fail, i rather have micro sd card support, and just the 4 gb ram model for the majority of countries it's another bad decision. Gpu performance it's disappointing again with the kirin chipset, below current adreno gpu, and will be very far from the top gpus of 2019 in the new snapdragon soc, and the new exynos will get a better and more powerful model of the same gpu...bad again Huawei.
Red Tiger (2 months ago)
Sr. D are you blind ,the Kirin 980 is slightly better than the snapdragon 845
Thiago Perito (2 months ago)
Which is the best in camera, Oneplus 6T or Mate 20 (not a PRO)? THANKS.
DeRun Ren (2 months ago)
This works on Tmobile USA?
Dabbing Penguin (2 months ago)
I used to be an apple sheep and didnt mind the overly priced phones but i drew the line when the XS came out, apple’s features are not as far ahead as they were back then, but the price gap remains as wide Now that ive seen the light i have finally made my first step towards android and I am starting with the Mate20 :) Goodbye Apple
Nikolai (12 days ago)
Same here.
Altaf Hussain (13 days ago)
+Dabbing Penguin thanks
Dabbing Penguin (14 days ago)
+Altaf Hussain I like that mate 20 has a headphone jack and a bigger screen than the mate 20 pro, the mate 20 is extremely good for the price.
Altaf Hussain (14 days ago)
So how you are rating mate 20 because I am planning to mate 20 or mate 20 pro u r advice required
Lorenzo Smith (21 days ago)
yoo same , i used to be an apple fanboy and it was soooo weird , im switching to mate20 pro

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.