HomeНаука и техникаRelated VideosMore From: techline - Linus

Huawei Mate 20 Review After 1 Month - Better than the Mate 20 Pro?

2446 ratings | 345905 views
Huawei Mate 20 Review After 1 Month - Better than the Mate 20 Pro? BUY Mate 20: http://bit.ly/20Mate20 Huawei Mate 20 at Gearbest: http://bit.ly/GBMate20 Best Black Friday tech deals: https://youtu.be/XMn7fLE4Yss GET $50 OFF with a COUPON: 11BG2064 Buy 128GB Mate 20 model: http://bit.ly/20Mate128 GET $50 OFF with a COUPON: 11BG20128 Huawei Mate 20 at Gearbest: http://bit.ly/GBMate20 Huawei Mate 20 Pro Review - The Most Innovative Smartphone of 2018?: https://youtu.be/UVa3w4zEwDU Video tests: http://bit.ly/Mate20VideoTests ---------- Learn more about AnyTrans - All-Powerful Android Manager: https://www.imobie.com/anytrans/android-manager.htm?ref=teli Download AnyTrans for free:https://www.imobie.com/anytrans/download.htm?ref=teli ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- 100% RELIABLE websites to buy tech from China: Gearbest: http://bit.ly/techlineGearbest Banggood: http://bit.ly/techlineBanggood ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- CAMERA GEAR used to make this video: ESSENTIALS: 1. Main Camera: http://geni.us/FpaECvB Lens: http://geni.us/ThFz 2. Secondary camera: http://geni.us/XAtIC Lens: http://geni.us/U4V6k You need this adapter to use this lens: http://geni.us/EWQA Another lens I use: http://geni.us/1eDRMf ALL OF MY CAMERA GEAR: https://kit.com/techline ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Official email: [email protected] ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Join TechLineHD Deals and Discounts Facebook Group: https://www.facebook.com/groups/TechLineHD/ ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Support my channel by shopping on Amazon using my link: http://geni.us/4rDzKC ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- BEST VALUE SMARTPHONES 2018: 1. Xiaomi Redmi Note 5: http://bit.ly/2s00v0Z 2. Xiaomi Mi A2: http://bit.ly/2vslWcX 3. Xiaomi Redmi 5 Plus: http://bit.ly/2KwqHIX 4. Meizu Pro 6 Plus: http://bit.ly/2MPo6uS 5. Nubia Z17 Lite: http://bit.ly/Nubiaz17lite 6. Nubia M2: http://bit.ly/2nkFhZA ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Check out these videos: 1. Xiaomi Redmi Note 5 Review - AMAZING $200 Smartphone!: https://youtu.be/suublw52PNk 2. Meizu Pro 6 Plus Review - Insane Value Smartphone 2018!: https://youtu.be/FOFUunZKM2g 3. Asus Zenfone 5 Review - A Premium Midrange Flagship!: https://youtu.be/MgNr4hihNDo 4. Nubia Z17 Lite Review - AMAZING $170 Smartphone!: https://youtu.be/7G0F10RDEFE ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Follow me on social networks: Twitter: @TechlineHD Instagram: techlinehd Facebook: www.facebook.com/TechlineHD ----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- -~-~~-~~~-~~-~- Please watch: "Samsung Galaxy S10+ Review - Almost Perfect Smartphone 2019!" https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1lsGcLHbxS8 -~-~~-~~~-~~-~-
Html code for embedding videos on your blog
Text Comments (461)
techline - Linus (6 months ago)
Black Friday tech deals at Gearbest are now live! Check out my video to get the best deals and coupon codes! https://youtu.be/XMn7fLE4Yss
Frank Nakamo (2 months ago)
How powerful compared to s8
Cobus Potgieter (4 months ago)
Good day. Thanks for the helpful info. Which app do you use to test the signal strength. I would like to compare it to the Samsung s9 +.
Derrick DeeReal (6 months ago)
Whats the difference between LYA-L09 & LYA-L29 models?
Kunhappa nethala (2 days ago)
What about sound quality? is there dolby atmos in mate 20?
DRN / .channel.Nepal (4 days ago)
Verry good 2o pro good camera i go thiss camera useg my new move shoot hhpp#drn channel nepal
Luka Roic (7 days ago)
10 hours SOT easy with my device
Is a 580 dollar mate 20 already a good deal?
AttnJack I think the cheapest I've found is 515 dollars. The official price is around 650 dollars.
AttnJack (20 days ago)
No, Huwawei needs to drop that price.
MichalA (27 days ago)
Amazing device, for me better than Mate 20 Pro... Jack, flat display, cheaper, ...
Qwando (1 month ago)
Giveaway ???
Pijus Fluff (1 month ago)
You’re from lithualia? 🤔
Jose Karlo Gonzales (1 month ago)
Watching on my Mate20. Can't go wrong with the standard model. I was a Samsung fanboy but the Mate20 changed my perspective.
Jose Karlo Gonzales (1 month ago)
+Dritan Rustja if you love photography go for the P30 but if you love both camera and fast performance then go for the Mate20. I went for Mate20 because I rarely use my camera I used my phone for my classroom presentation thanks to its desktop mode.
Dritan Rustja (1 month ago)
Is it good? I don't know if I should buy this phone or the P30!
Nature Breeze (1 month ago)
Those people gets paid to write good reviews. Here's the honest review if u are considering buying this phone: it's beautiful and have more features than the iPhone but it's so complicated and definitely not suitable present for anyone who can't be bothered with having to look up tutorials every-time they need to do something on this phone. Buy an iPhone they are much simpler to use & save urself all the frustration
KENyousmile (1 month ago)
+Nature Breeze It's super easy lol wdym
Nature Breeze (1 month ago)
+creepabelle for example if you want to save a video sent to you on WhatsApp on the iPhone u simply click on the video and on the bottom left there's a sign that simply save it with your photos. but on the huaui until now I can't figure out how to do this.. of course there are 5 minutes tutorials available online and articles but tbh I don't have time to watch them. I like huawi camera and super charge battery, strong screen, almost water proof it's much better than the iphone for sure.. but much more complicated to understand
creepabelle (1 month ago)
Can you give examples??
Clutchi ii (1 month ago)
Does it die in cold weather?
firoz osman (1 month ago)
Thanks Linus.
Allan Aguero (1 month ago)
what version of mate 20 was this, the one of 4gb of ram or 6? any difference on the speed?
Skudy (1 month ago)
Is its screen durable?
Mr MiEy (2 months ago)
Video good?
mouhamed Amine (2 months ago)
Huawie mate 20 vs huawie p20 pro qui ????
Edvinas Cho (2 months ago)
Great video! What would you choose - Mate 20 or P20 pro?
Mario Bartos (1 month ago)
Yea my thought also.
Naeem Ahmed (2 months ago)
Mate 20 have Face unlock ?
Andrew Lim (2 months ago)
It's a 2d facial recognition while the pro is employing 3d facial but I don't use facial unlock anyway.
Plague Boy (2 months ago)
Naeem Ahmed it does but it’s not as efficient as on the mate 20 pro
boomi nathan (2 months ago)
This phone was sponsored by our sponsor. I have never used a phone like this so far. thank you very much
SUBZEROUK (2 months ago)
I want the mate 20 i've had enough of amoled displays. I'm sick of screen burn had two samsung s8 plus phones and they both ended up getting really bad screen burn ffs!
Andrei G G (2 months ago)
Hy Linus Is the Huawei mate 20 better then Honor v 20?
Ronny B (7 days ago)
Yes it's a flagship honor is budget segment
John Doe (2 months ago)
Is it made in Gina? You know how bad that country it is? Human rights anyone? Espionage? Copycat? Humanity?
Ava S. (2 months ago)
USA is no better. Don't kid yourself
RobinYourHood 18 (2 months ago)
I don't know, I just bought one recently.. I do like it but I'm so 70/30 on it
xyoxus (2 months ago)
4:55 skip mid-video ad :)
bryanlcm77 (2 months ago)
Amazing power supply. Easily get thru a day without charging. Thanks to 4000MAh battery & kirin980 7nm processor.
Suman Karki (2 months ago)
Huwaei P20 Pro or Mate 20 ? Which one to buy ? Both devices are priced exactly the same in my place, I am confused about which one to choose ?
Suman Karki (2 months ago)
But Mate 20 feels very lighter ,may be bcoz of display or aluminium and glass ,jst wanyed to know as mate 20 is of big size
noor syamiera (2 months ago)
Im confuse at first too. Then i decided to choose mate20 coz p20 pro still got button in bottom while mate20 full screen without button
Ten Ten (2 months ago)
Thanks for this clip. I was battling between Mate 20 Pro and Mate 20. Liked Mate 20 more but Pro seemed more powerful. Yet Mate 20 was almost at par with Pro and was able to save at least 300 euros for me. Your video was the best amongst all thta I have viewed so far. It has indeed helped me with my decision making. Imma order one Mate 20 right away and will keep you posted. Oh BTW, you've earned a new subscriber. Big thanks and good wishes from Paris🇫🇷 + I just placed my order and receiving my phone tomorrow. Thank you once again🙏
lucas lee (2 months ago)
wat is that 2nd song at 3:17
Declan Zhang (2 months ago)
I like mate 20. it's better looking than pro.
Tomozudoari (2 months ago)
Lithuania Guy?? Cuz Pic is from Lithuania
Toffee Dator (2 months ago)
I've been an apple user for 5 yrs.. And i regret using it... Camera is bad..i have to charge my phone after 5 hours at the office... Thanks to my friend who introduced me to Huawei... It is absolutely worth buying for! #TEAMHUAWEIMATE20 #BYEAPPLE #BYEIPHONE
Michael Upchurch (3 months ago)
Mate 20
kate rose (3 months ago)
can you do a snapchat selfie test on these both please??
sevan grigoryan (3 months ago)
Mate 20 or honor view 10, which one should I buy? I having trouble deciding between the two
2ShotKaos (3 months ago)
Yea, very whybrent
A. S. ANTONIOU (3 months ago)
plz someone answer to this: i want to buy this phone, but i want to know if there is an app for fm radio !! ty in advance
Keyur Patel (3 months ago)
I didnt trust this company before, since in the USA they dont sale it at the carriers so i was Always buying samsung and LG, but once i bought a midrange huawei phone paid 140 dollars, and i was surprised how well that phone performed and lasted compared to my LG V10, than finally in 2019 i made the move with huaweis flagship Mate 20 and after using it for about 1 and half i can proudly say best decision ive ever made for the phone
dmoney run up gang (3 months ago)
i love this phone
Jade Corts (3 months ago)
I want this phone. 😪
tc6953 (3 months ago)
Currently using the mate 9. Still running smooth. Keeping up battery life. Definitely opting for the mate 20. Have some cabled custom in ear sets. 3.5 jack is needed. Almost hoping this phone breaks to buy the mate 20. Huawei for me.
blakspyder (3 months ago)
All phones have a few flaws to consider. You can’t have everything. 🙂
elendal (3 months ago)
Are the photos from Poland?
dazza (3 months ago)
its Yellow not Jellow.
Can we use the fingerprint scanner as navigation gesture on Mate 20?
Parsiwi Paramaputri (3 months ago)
My mom has the mate 20
Nejc (3 months ago)
This or s9?
Mahir Iftikhar (3 months ago)
Sold s9 for mate 20
Daniel TTY (3 months ago)
They say the screen quality of mate 20 is not that good, for example darker texts over whiter background shows blurry texts with zig-zag edges. Did you notice that?
Sun Abeer (3 months ago)
4:55 The ad ends
stfu idgaf (3 months ago)
Watching this on my mate 20 😊
Martin Mendoza (3 months ago)
Thanks for the video. You did not mention however, that Mate 20 comes with a FLAT display, and Mate 20 Pro with CURVED one! As for me, since I can't stand curved displays, I'm going for Mate 20.
techline - Linus (3 months ago)
Thanks! Good point! Forgot to mention it!
The Power (3 months ago)
So is the huawei mate 20 have reverse charging???
techline - Linus (3 months ago)
no, only the Mate 20 Pro
Altaf Hussain (3 months ago)
Excellent review, what about display mate 20 has IPS while mate 20 pro has Amoled
Ayshia Armani (3 months ago)
I think I may switch from Apple to this brand after 10 years! It’s like a copycat iPhone but for half the price. Thank you for your review 🙌🏾
techline - Linus (3 months ago)
Thanks for watching!
Omg ! (3 months ago)
When i call to mate20 user i heard very noise something like wind.. Anyone have this issue???
boycool coolboy (3 months ago)
It's really good phone:)I love huawei too:)
Pawel Niemiec (3 months ago)
OMG ,time to sell my kidney immediately and buy that stuff;)
MasteredTheUniverse (3 months ago)
Thanks for this comparison man ! I ended up finding a brand new Mate 20 for $600 and jumped on it immediately. The Mate 20 Pro is about $300 more right now on Amazon! What did it for me was the small tear drop notch and flatter display. I don't know about you but I'm getting tired of all these curved displays. It's hard to find protectors for them lol.
MasteredTheUniverse (3 months ago)
+techline - Linus No prob man I love your content! And yes I sure am enjoying it so far. A beast of a device!
techline - Linus (3 months ago)
I hope you enjoy the Mate 20! Thanks for watching!
Neychot (4 months ago)
Are you Lithuanian cuz I saw Gediminas castle in your pic 6:29. I'm Lithuanian
Little Hunterito (4 months ago)
I am amazed with Mate 20, but seriously, no LED notification...
Little Hunterito (3 months ago)
+Jonathan Schiller oh my god, then it's mine
Jonathan Schiller (3 months ago)
It has a Led notification light in the Notch right above the front camera!
Painy YT (4 months ago)
Is the 4 GB RAM version enough? Can it play modern games in high quality and high frame rates?
Declan Zhang (2 months ago)
It's 6 GB RAM
Rohan Renomeron (4 months ago)
Does it heat fast ?
Eliezer Potestas Jr (3 months ago)
No.
azzo wazza (4 months ago)
Its confusing mate 20 mate 20x mate20 pro mate20 blah blah blah!
Harlan (4 months ago)
Nice review 👍
Albin Olmos (4 months ago)
Going to buy this phone. I need the 3.5mm jack and I don't like the curved screens, been using the s8 plus for almost 2 years and I never got used to it.
Malek Younes (3 months ago)
Please can you tell us what is the obstacles and problems that you faced by using the S8 plus?!
Christian Garcia (4 months ago)
At 5:30 is that the google feed/google now? On stock emui?
Cutie Pie (4 months ago)
Can you remove the notch at mate 20 like on mate 20 pro?
Cutie Pie (4 months ago)
techline - Linus thanks
techline - Linus (4 months ago)
yes
Don Bowen (4 months ago)
My Mate 7 and Mate 8 phones developed bright spots on the screen after less than 2 years. I like the Mate 20 form factor but I don't trust the longevity of their LCD displays. This is yet another reason to get the AMOLED version as you may get more longevity.
Nouna m (4 months ago)
So what do u recommend Huawei mate 20 or Sony Xperia xz2?? I've been using Xperia about 8 years ago and it's great it all ways but the problem is that there are rumors Sony is ceasing its business in my country 😔 That's why I'm thinking of switching to Huawei but I'm afraid that I won't have the same performance of sony!! Pls send me ur recommendation.
Wesley Proverbs (4 months ago)
Does the rear fingerprint scanner have additional features such swiping down for the notification tray and is it an additional button that can be remapped to load apps?
Faz Last (2 months ago)
Yes it does
Sheikh Suleiman (4 months ago)
at 650$ i think this is better buy than oneplus 6t at 530$. very reasonable for a powerful phone
Aminul Islam Yasin (4 months ago)
Between Mate 20 vs p20 pro which one is better ?
abdul rahman (1 month ago)
+Pamela C Thanks i was looking for this review, i will go for mate 20.
Pamela C (4 months ago)
I've got the p20 pro and I want to switch to mate20. The flatter screen is what sold it!
Maarten (4 months ago)
I want to know this as well!
Bruno Ibanes (4 months ago)
Should I buy the Galaxy S9 Plus or Mate 20 (not Pro)?
Declan Zhang (2 months ago)
Mate 20 for sure.
Hi guys! I’m choosing between Huawei Nova 3 and Huawei Mate 20. Can you give me an advice? And also I’m thinking about Samsung galaxy S9 and (MAYBE) Sony Xperia (I haven’t chose a model).
techline - Linus, yeah, I think so as well, but camera and battery are my preferences. Is s9 the best in that either?
techline - Linus (4 months ago)
Hey! Galaxy S9 is the best option
hasbvllah (4 months ago)
The Mate 20 also have the reverse charging albeit not having the wireless charging capability. It's in the USB option whenever USB device is connected to the charging port.
Shon Atish (4 months ago)
My mate10 still rocks
Jonas Petersen (4 months ago)
The aspect ratio on the Mate 20 is much better for everyday use than on the pro model
Gustanas LL (4 months ago)
#Lithuania
musen dakhel (4 months ago)
nice device
Jake Lake (4 months ago)
i don't know when Android can get rid of those ugly chin because they already had a solutions for rid of the notch by making an ''o'' display
kikyoass (4 months ago)
Are the photos of the city from vilnius in Lithuania? They look awfully familiar from my travels from back in the day
Nguyen Pham (4 months ago)
First of all, I dont know why most of you guys praise this phone like some types of god, like the 100% cancer cured products. No matter how good or bad ass the phone is, I still do NOT use it because its made by Chinese company belong to its government. There are reports from different sources that it could embed information stealing devices in the phone. Would I trust this phone with my personal information like bank accounts, sensitive work related information and many other stuffs. Hell to the NO P/S: I am asian and also I do not use apple products so dont use any bs excuses like below
XENIA HIU (4 months ago)
...
Wendi Winata (4 months ago)
Wake up, government all over us in every damn phone. It's either china or U.S whos spy on us. And no, there is no way they're stealing your cc unless your password is 123456 or you keep opening porn site so they can hack you
TheSogmeister (4 months ago)
Still using my Mate 10 (non pro) for a year now with no lag6, plays PUBG mobile very well with lots of features. Thinking about getting the Mate 20 (non Pro) but hard to switch when the Mate 10 is still working flawlessly
ShiningBOT (4 months ago)
think its gonna be my next daily driver. One of the nicest phones with a jack audio around, excluding the overpriced samsungs
AWDFYT ANIME (5 months ago)
Good display Great battery Good camera Good performance Good build quality And stereo speakers $580 That's the phone to go for if your not in the US
Malek Younes (3 months ago)
+Faddli Syamsul where I live Galaxy s9 plus is about 600$ while mate 20 is almost 30$ more.. I think the S9 has better dual speaker
Faddli Syamsul (3 months ago)
+Malek Younes tell me a phone with better speaker at mate 20 price range
Malek Younes (3 months ago)
I tried it.. The stereo speaker isn't that much good but the best feature I found is the dolby atmos
Alistair Gongob (5 months ago)
This or pixel 2 XL?
radziahradzi (5 months ago)
If I want a smartphone with good camera, speed & decent storage with a certain budget, should I put more money & get the mate20 or should I buy OnePlus 6t? Anyone want to advise me?
AREWA HAUSA DRAMA (5 months ago)
Finally I am using mate 20, it's better than Apple and Samsung because you get better software very simple than any other place else. Thanks Huawei
AREWA HAUSA DRAMA (3 months ago)
mattzonda no i don’t experience that
Gate Crasher UK (4 months ago)
Shit compared to Samsung
Israel Ochoa B (4 months ago)
+mattzonda me too, i see the noise in the text or imagenes when i do scroll UP or down
mattzonda (4 months ago)
I just got my mate 20 only problem with it is do you have this issue where the displau looks noisy and a little more pixilated then it should
James Harden (5 months ago)
iOS is good and smooth but it does feel like prison,Samsung UX is buggy, EMUI is a mixed bag. tell. If you want terrible Software experience look no further to Oppo's ColorOS which is the worst representation of android. It feels like I am using iOS but cheaper with missing features, and if it does have features, it's very half baked. You can't put a skin/launcher on it because Oppo removed that feature. I'm sorry I'm just sharing you my nightmare using this terrible UI.
Moe (5 months ago)
Nice video man thanks for sharing
Niderfyn (5 months ago)
I've had the Mate 20 Pro for 3 weeks and I'm slightly disappointed. Face unlock and fingerprint sensor were quite erratic, needing 2 or 3 times each to work. Selfies were OK (the front camera of my Mate 10 does a way better job in taking selfies and doing face unlock) and battery life, which was the thing I heard about the most, was disappointing, once again, not being even better than in my Mate 10. In 3 weeks I've only been past 7 hours of on screen time ONCE, on a moderate use. I'm returning this beauty and trying the Mate 10 soon.
RandomCrap (5 months ago)
I see lietuvis I upvote :D
indrawan (5 months ago)
Is this phone water resistant?
Giovanni Binar (5 months ago)
Well in Indonesia mate 20 will cost you 8.9 million rupiahs (US$620) and the pro model 11.9 million rupiahs (US$ 825 ) compared to the iPhone XS start from 20.5 million rupiahs ( US$ 1410) . Huawei is nailed with their mate 20 series with lower price than the iphone. #BYEAPPLE
skyeric875 (3 months ago)
+sunnydays DDT my bad I didn't know there were several versions of mate 20's. I bought the mate 20 lite shortly after the comment
sunnydays DDT (3 months ago)
+skyeric875 not mate 20.
skyeric875 (3 months ago)
In US amazon is retailing these for $280 USD
h 2 (4 months ago)
do you all commute in armoured cars in Indonesia?
Der Sonne (5 months ago)
Help Huawei mate 20 or Samsung galaxy note 8? The price are similar.
Alejandro Delavilla (5 months ago)
No notification led light in front.
Rangell Fernandes (5 months ago)
i really miss the width of the display like on the mate 20 in others phones
bimo ariwiseso (5 months ago)
Drm L1 or L3?
jemppy yustiawan (5 months ago)
do you think which camera is the best between mate 20.mate 20 pro and p20 pro?
Jack Baker (5 months ago)
Huawei is an evil company. This company helped China government (CPC)built the largest surveillance network for watching on Chinese people. Many innocent people in China were persecuted by the China government(CPC),including Christians and democratic progressive fighters. As a mainlander,request you guys please do not buy products from Huawei!Also,if you bought Huawei already?Please be careful that Huawei will collect your privacy and send it to the China government. Do not put yourself in a pathetic situation like the innocent Chinese people!
80goal (5 months ago)
How the speaker loudness is compared to LG G5 or G7 Thinq?

Would you like to comment?

Join YouTube for a free account, or sign in if you are already a member.